

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE June 10, 2024

## Contact:

Cassandra Krause, Director – Communications, Wisconsin Bankers Association 608-441-1216 | ckrause@wisbank.com

## Platteville Banker Donna Hoppenjan Appointed as Officer on Wisconsin Bankers Association Board



MADISON – **Donna Hoppenjan**, president and CEO of Mound City Bank, Platteville, will serve as the 2024–2025 past chair of the Wisconsin Bankers Association (WBA) Board of Directors.

"We greatly appreciate Donna's time and talents on our Board of Directors," said **Rose Oswald Poels**, WBA president and CEO. "Through her role as an officer, her leadership will continue to have a positive impact on Wisconsin's banking industry and communities."

Donna Hoppenjan has over 47 years of experience at Mound City Bank and is an alumna of the Graduate School of Banking (GSB) at the University of Wisconsin–Madison. Her community involvement includes serving on the Platteville Regional Chamber of Commerce Ambassador Committee, on the board of a local church, and on the board of Southwest Health.

Also serving as officers on the WBA Board are: Chair **Alvaro** (Al) Araque, SVP, director of consumer, private, and business banking, Johnson Financial Group, Racine; Chair-Elect **Paul** 

**Northway**, president and CEO, American National Bank – Fox Cities, Appleton; and Vice Chair **Joe Peikert**, president and CEO, Wolf River Community Bank, Hortonville.

Joining the Board for three-year terms are: **Shane Ilstrup**, president, Citizens First Bank, Trempealeau; **Jimmy Kauffman**, president and CEO, Bank of Sun Prairie; **Todd Nagel**, president and CEO, IncredibleBank, Wausau; and **Tim Schneider**, president and CEO, Bank Five Nine, Oconomowoc.

Those continuing their terms on the Board are: **Kelly Heroux**, president and CEO, Peshtigo National Bank; **Paul Hoffmann**, president, Lake Ridge Bank, Middleton; **Shay Horton**, president and CEO, Cumberland Federal Bank; **Ryan Kamphuis**, president and CEO, Bristol Morgan Bank, Oakfield; **Greg Lundberg**, president and CEO, Fortifi Bank, Berlin; **Tom Mews**, president, First National Community Bank, New Richmond; **Anthony Nguyen**, Eastern Minnesota/Wisconsin/Chicago regional bank director, SVP, Wells Fargo Bank, N.A., Milwaukee; and **Bill Sennholz**, CEO, Forward Bank, Marshfield.

####

## **About the Wisconsin Bankers Association**

Founded in 1892, WBA is the state's largest financial industry trade association, representing nearly 190 commercial banks and savings institutions, their branches, and 30,000 employees. The Association represents banks of all sizes in Wisconsin, and 97 percent of banks in the state are WBA members.