

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE June 9, 2022

**Contact:** Cassandra Krause, Communications Manager, Wisconsin Bankers Association 608-441-1216 ckrause@wisbank.com

## Platteville Banker, Donna Hoppenjan, to Serve as Officer on Bankers Association Board

MADISON – **Donna Hoppenjan**, president and CEO of Mound City Bank in Platteville, will serve as the 2022–2023 chair-elect of the Wisconsin Bankers Association (WBA) Board of Directors.

The Wisconsin Bankers Association is the state's largest financial industry trade association, representing more than 200 commercial banks and savings institutions, their branches, and over 35,000 employees.

"Donna brings an outstanding level of expertise and dedication to the WBA Board," said **Rose Oswald Poels**, WBA president and CEO. "We appreciate her work on behalf of Wisconsin's banking industry."

Hoppenjan has over 45 years of experience at Mound City Bank and is a graduate of the Graduate School of Banking at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. Hoppenjan's community involvement includes having served as past president of the United Way of Platteville and currently serving on the Southwest Health Center board and the Platteville Chamber Ambassador Committee.

Also serving as officers on the WBA Board are: Chair **Dan Peterson**, president and CEO of The Stephenson National Bank & Trust, Marinette; Vice Chair **Al Araque**, SVP, director of consumer and private banking, Johnson Financial Group, Racine; and Past Chair **Ken Thompson**, president and CEO, Capitol Bank, Madison.

Joining the board for three-year terms are **Paul Hoffmann**, president and CEO, Monona Bank; **Ryan Kamphuis**, president and CEO, Bristol Morgan Bank, Oakfield; **Greg Lundberg**, president and CEO, Fortifi Bank, Berlin; and **Tom Mews**, president, First National Community Bank, New Richmond.

Those continuing their terms on the board are: **Jim Chatterton**, president and CEO, National Exchange Bank & Trust, Fond du Lac; **Jay Mack**, president and CEO, Town Bank, N.A., Hartland; **Paul Northway**, president and CEO, American National Bank – Fox Cities, Appleton; **Greg Ogren**, president and CEO, Security Bank Shares, Inc., Iron River; **Joe Peikert**, president and CEO, Wolf River Community Bank, Hortonville; **Jenny Provancher**, CEO, The Equitable Bank, S.S.B., Wauwatosa; **Dan Ravenscroft**, president and CEO of Royal Bank, Elroy; and **Terry Rosengarten**, president and COO, Unity Bank, Augusta.

####

## About the Wisconsin Bankers Association

Founded in 1892, WBA is the state's largest financial industry trade association, representing more than 200 commercial banks and savings institutions, their branches, and over 35,000 employees. The Association represents banks of all sizes in Wisconsin, and nearly 98 percent of banks in the state are WBA members.

